The time is running fast and soon qualified athletes will be competing with each other on the Olympia stage for the biggest title, “Mr. Olympia 2022”.

The event is set to take place this year from the 16th to the 18th of December in Las Vegas, Nevada. Athletes from all around the world are working hard to be able to participate in the said event.

The qualification period is still ongoing which means that the list below is not yet final and can still change. They opened it on the 13th of September last year and will be closed on the 20th of November 2022.

Current Title Holders & Qualifiers

Before we talk about the qualifiers, let’s have a quick throwback first, and let’s recognize the current title holders.

Men’s Open

Mamdouh Elssbiay, also known as “Big Ramy” won Mr. Olympia 2021 beating Brandon Curry for the 2nd time in a row.

Here’s Big Ramy’s posing routine.

The big question is, will Big Ramy be able to keep his title this year or someone else will be crowned?

Men’s Open 2022 Qualifiers

Here’s the list of the qualified athletes this year. If you want to see the full list including the points standing, you can click here.

Nick Walker (USA)
Nathan De Asha (UK)
Mamdouh Elssbiay (Egypt)
Brandon Curry (USA)
Hadi Choopan (Iran)
Hunter Labrada (USA)
Shaun Clarida (USA)
Regan Grimes (Canada)
Samson Dauda (UK)
Rafael Brandao (Brazil)
Angel Calderon Frias (Spain)
Joel Thomas (USA)
William Bonac (Netherlands)
Blessing Awodibu (Ireland)
Charles Griffen (USA)
Mohamed Shabaan (Egypt)
Hassan Mostafa (Egypt)
Mohammad Alnsoor (Jordan)
Vitor Boff (Brazil)
Andrea Presti (Italy)

212 Olympia

Derek Lunsford won his first ever title and is the current 212 Olympia champion for 2021.

Here’s his posing routine.

212 Olympia Qualifiers

Here are our 212 qualifiers. Click here for the full list.

Derek Lunsford (USA)
Shaun Clarida (USA)
Kamal Elgargni (Libya)
Mohamed El Azim (Egypt)
Ahmad Ashkanani (Kuwait)
Angel Calderon Frias (Spain)
Felipe Moraes (Brazil)
Oleh Kryvyi (Ukraine)
Douglas Connor (USA)
David Henry (USA)
Anwar Al Balushi (Oman)
Yunlong Ping (China)
Bryan Balzano (US)
Robert Taylor (UK)
Lucas Silva Coelho (Brazil)
Noel Adame (USA)
Hossein Kalateh (Canada)
Oswaldo Gonzalez (USA
Ahmed Fawzi (Iraq)
Jafar Ghaffarnezhad Azizi (Iran)
Ayat Baghri (Iran)
Dean White (UK)

Classic Physique

For classic physique, Chris Bumstead continued to dominate the stage winning Olympia for the third time. Is his reign gonna continue or will his streak break?

Let’s take a look at his posing routine.

Classic Physique Qualifiers

Full list here.

Brady Barnes (USA)
Darren Farrell (Ireland)
Terrence Ruffin (USA)
Georgian Andrei Birica Anghel (Romania)
Robert Wichman (USA)
Michael Daboul (Syria)
Chris Bumstead (Canada)
Breon Ansley (USA)
Peter Molnar (Hungary)
Alex Cambronero (Costa Rico)
Mike Sommerfeld (Germany)
Jorge Herrera (USA)
Jose Maria Mete Bueriberi (Spain)
Ruben Lopez Reyes (Spain)
Mehdi Larijani (USA)
Lenny Wicks (USA)
Ahmed El Halawani (Egypt)
Logan Franklin (USA)
Ramon Rocha Querioz (Brazil)
Anthony Casado (Canada)
Kyrylo Khudaiev (Ukraine)
Mateo Vaihu (New Zealand)
Mohamed Amine Fakhfakh (Tunisia)
Urs Kalecinski (Germany)
Junior Javorski (Brazil)
Tony Duong (USA)
Vahid Badpei (Iran)
Darwin Andres Uribe Aristizabal (Colombia)
Lamar Shaw (USA)
Alexander Westermeier (Germany)
Carlos Dommar (USA
Neil Currey (UK)
Camilo Diaz (Colombia)
Tyler Johnson (Canada)
Emanuele Ricotti (Italy)
Jaehun Park (South Korea)
Marco Ruz (France)
Ali Poladvand (Iran)

Men’s Physique

Brandon Hendrickson won the Olympia for the third time.

Here’s his pre-judging posing routine.

I can’t find Brandon’s posing routine, only that from pre-judging.

Men’s Physique Qualifiers

Here’s the list of the qualifiers for this year. Click here for full list.

Riccardo Croci (Italy)
Jahvair Mullings (USA)
Bhuwan Chauhan (India)
Terrence Teo Kok Hua (Malaysia)
Yousef Al Shaban (Kuwait)
Ryan Terry (UK)
Brandon Hendrickson (USA)
Erin Banks (USA
Diogo Montenegro (Brazil)
Raymont Edmonds (USA)
Carlos DeOliveira (USA)
Daniel Ammons (USA)
Kyron Holden (USA)
Ahmed Shoukry (Egypt)
Balint Nemeth (Hungary)
Alessandro Cavagnola (Italy)
Yukihiro Yuasa (Japan)
Zheyu Zhang (China)
Arya Saffaie (USA)
Vincius Mateus Viera Lima (Brazil)
David Mazzolari (Italy)
Mahmood Al-Maghrabi (Bahrain)
Emanual Hunter (USA)
Hossein Karimi (Iran)
Bong Seok Choi (South Korea)
Imran Khan (Qatar)
Ponpaisan Ruangsangpen (Thailand)
Jason Huynh (USA)
Benquil Marigny (USA)
Myron Griffin (USA)
Fabrizio Dos Santos Silva (Australia)
Sadik Hadzovic (USA)
Alexander Toplyn (USA)
Mehdi Kabbadj (Morocco)
Steven Cao (USA)
Vitor Chaves (Brazil)
Clarence McSpadden (USA)
JuXian He (China)
Ali Bilal (Belgium)
Edvan Palmeira (Brazil)
Nicolas Koeu (USA)
Youcef Djoudi (France)

What do you think? Will our champions be able to keep their title this year or not?


No responses yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *