The Olympia is the premier platform for bodybuilders around the world, where the best in the world showcase their physiques to determine who is number one. All year long, competitors have worked to qualify for this contest, either by winning other IFBB Pro shows or by earning enough points from competing throughout the year, to earn an invitation to this contest.

Included among the 11 divisions competing was the first-ever Wellness competition to take place on the Mr. O stage, which is a division made up of ladies who are judged on their overall physiques, with specific attention paid to the hips, calves, and thighs. The other ten divisions on the roster were, of course, the Men’s Open, as well as 212, Classic Physique, Men’s Physique, Ms. Olympia, Fitness, Figure, Women’s Physique, and Wheelchair competitions.

That said, without a doubt, the biggest draw is always the Open Bodybuilding division, where this year’s Mr. Olympia was crowned. Heading into the competition, the defending champion Big Ramy seemed to be unstoppable, but with a lineup filled with former champs, veterans, and young prospects, it was far from a sure thing that he would win. That said, if he was able to bring the same type of physique with him that he had last year, fans were sure that nobody could walk over him.


Mr. Olympia (Men’s Open)

  • Winner — Mamdouh “Big Ramy” Elssbiay, $400,000
  • Second Place — Brandon Curry, $150,000
  • Third Place — Hadi Choopan, $100,000
  • Fourth Place — Hunter Labrada, $40,000
  • Fifth Place — Nick Walker, $35,000

212 Olympia

  • Winner — Derek Lunsford, $50,000
  • Second Place — Shaun Clarida, $20,000
  • Third Place — Kamal Elgargni, $10,000
  • Fourth Place — Angel Calderon Frias, $5,000
  • Fifth Place — Nathan Epler, $3,000

Classic Physique

  • Winner — Chris Bumstead, $50,000
  • Second Place — Terrence Ruffin, $15,000
  • Third Place — Breon Ansley, $10,000
  • Fourth Place — Urs Kalecinski, $3000
  • Fifth Place — Ramon Rocha Querioz, $2000

Men’s Physique

  • Winner — Brandon Hendrickson, $50,000
  • Second Place — Erin Banks, $15,000
  • Third Place — Diogo Montenegro, $10,000
  • Fourth Place — Kyron Holden
  • Fifth Place — Raymont Edmonds

Wheelchair Olympia

  • Winner — Harold Kelley
  • Second Place — Gabriele Andriulle
  • Third Place — Antoni Khadraoui
  • Fourth Place — Adelfo Cerame Jr.
  • Fifth Place — Tyler Brey

No responses yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *